Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

If I do a software update on my iPhone will it delete my progress in my apps?

Report as

When you perform a software update on your iPhone the progress in your application are likely to be deleted. This is because; the applications are part of the software hence the update will alter them to. You can opt to lock the applications that you do not want to be tampered with.

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (2)
Report as
Thanks a lot :)!!
Report as
Stop guessing. Do some research before you start answering.
Report as
Add a comment...

I have updates and all my games progresses were still intact!!

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

Your apps will not be altered. Although it's always best to make a backup of your iDevice before updating just in case something goes wrong (losing Internet connection etc.)

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches