If you "unfriend" people on Facebook, does it remove you from their friend list too?
Yes. And they don't get a notification about it either. It's like tiptoeing out of a room like a ninja
If you unfriend someone on Facebook, you will be removed from that person's friends list. The person you unfriend will also not be able to access your profile or the information on your profile page.