I have Celiac disease and can't eat wheat either (I'm sorry you can't also). I do enjoy beans, corn, rice, fruit, vegetables, fish, chicken and meat. Oats and buckwheat are also ok, but be sure they are not processed in a plant with wheat products. The main thing you need to watch out for is cross contamination. You need to get separate cutting boards and a different toaster if you have a family or roommates that eat wheat (depending on how allergic or sensitive you are to wheat). I will attach a few other celiac links that I find helpful. Good luck to you!
PS: A great brand for desserts is Cherrybrook. You can find this at Whole Foods, Safeway, Raleys, etc... This is a box mix which comes in: chocolate chip cookies, sugar cookies, pancake mix, chocolate chip pancake mix etc... It is gluten free, dairy free, egg free, nut free and peanut free. Be careful * Not all the mixes are gluten free. I do know that the yellow cake mix is not gluten free and the ones listed above are gluten free but there are more that I did not list.
There are a lot of things you can eat that don't have wheat, including corn based food. I knew someone that couldn't eat any wheat at all, and she used to eat a lot of Mexican food that had corn tortillas and tamales. A lot of Thai and Vietnamese food is also based on rice, so that works, and Indian food is usually pretty safe if you avoid the breads.
Do you have celiac? There are a lot of resources out there. There ate lots of gluten free products in the market now. Some restaurants have gluten free stuff on their menus. Read the Gluten free for dummies book.