Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

If you buy an app and then delete it, do you have to buy it again to download it again? For the iPhone.

Report as

No, as long as you are signed in to the same account, it won't charge you again. It will still ask you if you want to purchase tbe app, and when you click yes, then it will say you have already purchased it, do you want to download it again for no charge? Then choose yes and it will download like normal.

Helpful (2) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (1)
Report as
Thanks
Report as
Add a comment...

If u mean buy it again then no it is free it tells u if u want to download it again

Helpful (2) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (1)
Report as
Thanks
Report as
Add a comment...

The phone shouldn't re-charge you it should just ask if you would like to re-download.

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (1)
Report as
Thanks
Report as
Add a comment...

No, once you buy an application and delete it you do not have to purchase it again. You will simply need to redownload the software to your iPod, iPad, or iPhone, or iTunes.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

Say your friend has a game and they bought it with money and you want that game but don't have the money they can log onto your device with their account and download the game and then you can log onto your account again and you have got the game for free basically so it's really useful

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches