Does gelatin really have animal bones in it?
Some of it comes from bones. It is made by boiling down animal parts like ligaments, tendons, bones, etc. It is made form the collagen in the animal parts.http://www.madehow.com/Volume-5/Gelatin.html PETA has a list of alternatives to gelatinshttp://www.peta.org/living/vegetarian-living/gelatin-alternatives.aspx
Um, depends what kind you get. Now in days, you can have it both ways, but when it was created, yes, it did have animal bones in it(Horse hooves)
It comes from boiling the bones and other parts. It is actually made from animal collagen.
Ew I'm never eating gelatin again
It's animal connective tissue. Same reason your homemade chicken broth turns into gelatin in the fridge.
Natural gelatin contains collagen which is extracted from bone marrow. There is a non meat variety of gelatin made by kojel I'm not sure but i think it's made from agar a seaweed extract