If you'd like to delete your Ask account, please sign in to Ask's community via a web browser such as Firefox, Chrome or Safari.
Click 'Settings' in the top right corner by your profile picture, then select 'Your Account' from the left-hand menu. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and you'll see a button that says 'Delete Account', click that and follow the instructions from there.
Sorry to see you go. If you'd like more info, there's an article in the Help Center:
Can I ask why do you want to go? & if you really want to why don't you just think about it for a while? You won't lose your account & nothing happens to it, you just have to remember your password. If you delete your account you will lose all of your followers & everyone you are following. Then if you change your mind you will have to look for everyone again when you come back!! You will also have to get another name!! Soooo maybe just think about it for a little first??!! We would hate to see you go!! :-(