Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit
Buttercup_

Is this a scam?

there was an ad for a site on the right and it looked cool so I clicked on it (a curious one I am)

and it asked me a question and I got it right, so then it opened a new window and said I had the chance to win a MacBook air, the website looks pretty legit and I read the little fine print thing at the bottom of it, and the only suspicious thing, was Apple Inc wasn't sponsoring them, so is it a scam? it's www.giantgiveaways.com

they have not asked for a credit card number, so far only a email, they also have a twitter

Report as
This answer contributed to Susan G. Komen for the Cure® What's this?
My answers support Susan G. Komen for the Cure® What's this?

yeah its a scam
nothing is free
and sometimes when they say a chance to win they still make you pay some type of fee

Helpful (3) Fun (1) Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
DolceMonserrat7

Yeah it is.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
thatoneguy97

Yes. It's a scam. I don't think they can do it if its not supported by apple

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

ScAm!!

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

Scam, sorry.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

Nope

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches

About - Privacy - AskEraser - Careers - Ask Blog - Q&A - Mobile - Help - Feedback ©2013 Ask.com