Why is it on someone's profile page that you are following have a BLOCK on it and others don't ?
It isn't because you are following them that it shows up. It is if they are following you, Is when the "Block" button appears. This is meant to not allow a user to follow you, making it only have a purpose to someone who is following you.
if someone is following you, then you can block them