Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

Do pop tarts have gluten in them plz answer. I can't eat gluten and I want something to eat!

Report as

Pop tarts do contain gluten. If a packaged food product doesn't say GLUTEN FREE it has gluten.

Helpful (2) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

yes. The wheat is gluten. They make gluten free snacks, like oreos and cookies and breads. I should know. My sis cant eat gluten

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (3)
Report as
So what can I eat Bc I can't eat dairy either and Oreos have dairy don't they in the frosting
Report as
you should know if you cant eat gluten... Speciatly stores sell things like bread mix, preztels and stuff
Report as
Learn to love fruits and vegetables. Most grocery stores now have gluten free sections. Get used to dry baked goods as the alternative flours they use don't hold the moisture like wheat. If it's snacks you're worried about there are lots of candies that are gluten free and contain no milk products.
Report as
Add a comment...

I am almost positive yes. Check the back of the box, if it says gluten at all in the ingredients, don't eat. But I'm guessing that you already decided on eating it or not seeing this post is 10 minutes old now

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

It is helpful to read the label of contents before purchasing an item. Ask mom to help you learn how to do that so you can both be aware of what not to buy.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (5)
Report as
I did and I didn't say gluten on the ingredient so I don't need my mom I'm not 9 -_-
Report as
gluten isnt an ingrediant that shows up on the box. If it has wheat then it has gluten
Report as
Sorry, GW! Didn't mean to rattle your chain! I guess I need my chain rattled, though, don't I? I tho't it was on the back of the container. Well, a big Duh! For me.
Report as
And if you can't eat gluten, why don't you check the net for a list of gluten free foods and keep those on hand when you get the munchies...just saying...
Report as
And the list if ingredients will surely list wheat, right? And then you'll know not to eat that food, right? Good luck.
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches