Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

If you send someone a message on facebook, and then delete that message before that person shows online, will that person get that message?

help me please

Report as

This is actual information given by Facebook.."You can delete an entire conversation by clicking Delete Conversation from the Actions menu. Keep in mind, once you delete your copy of this conversation, it cannot be undone.

Note: Deleting a message from your inbox will not delete the message from your friend's inbox"

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

yes, that person will get that message when they sign on

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

No they won't, unless they get to it before you delete, or they have their messages sent immediately to their phone.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

If you send someone a message on Facebook, you can not be able to delete the message since it has already been recorded in the other person's Facebook messages account. There is no way that a person can retract a typed instant message or massage in Facebook.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

They will get it ^ I agree!

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

You can delete a message from a person's wall but Face book also sends the message to the person's email account which cannot be erased.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches