Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

When you un-tag yourself in facebook photos, does the person who originally tagged you get a notification that you untagged yourself?

Report as

No there is no notification sent to the person who tagged you. Unless that person looks at the photo he/she may not know that you untagged the photo.

Helpful (3) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (1)
Report as
Thanks, I guess I was wishfully thinking.
Report as
Add a comment...

No. That's it ... That answer is just no

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

How do you un tag yourself on FB someone I knew put kitten pics in my album and I can't remove them. Via iPod app.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (3)
Report as
Idk of how to do so via iPOD app. When you log onto fb from your pc, click on the photo, then click on your name beneath the photo(it should be hyperlinked). After you click on your name, it should ask you if you wanna "remove tag" and then you select that option.
Report as
sorry... the above was incorrect. After you select and open the photo, on the right hand column you will see "report/remove tag". select that option and go from there.
Report as
Ok thanks a bunch!
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer