Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

What is a "verified name" on YouTube?

Ive seen this on a couple popular channels and i was wondering

Report as

YouTube's help screen says:
"Verify your account by phone

When signing up for a YouTube account, you may be asked to provide a phone number for account verification. We'll send you a verification code via voice call or SMS.

Once you've verified your account, you will be able to upload videos longer than 15 minutes, as long as your account is in good standing."

Unless there's more to it, a verified user has the benefit of posting videos of longer length. There is some more info on why they verify, if you like to read the rest of the page:

https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/171664?hl=en&ref_topic=3024170

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

I thinks its where they have got their YouTube account links with their Google Plus account, but I'm not sure.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches