Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

What would happen if I deleted my whole Minecraft folder?

I'm thinking that if I delete it, I won't be able to play minecraft anymore. But If it still allows me, I can just move my worlds into a seperate folder, then add them back. Right?

Report as

you don't need to do that. your world are located in either the 'saves' folder or the 'versions' folder. THESE are located IN the minecraft folder, so you can delete, or remake them, copy them, whatever you want. good luck, sorry for undetailed answer.

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

you wont run minecraft anymore
only if you update it again

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches