Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

In tennis can you hit the ball at your opponent's instead of by them?

it would be easier for them not to return right?

Report as

If your opponent ducks and turns away, you are supposed to avoid hitting them. Otherwise it's acceptable in tournament play. Social situations will have their own rules...about which I am even less qualified to comment.

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

You could, but it would probably be frowned upon.

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

No the point is to have them running back and forth. They will return it if its hit at them

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches