Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit

Is dark chocolate gluten free ?

Report as

Dark chocolate bars typically don't have gluten but you'll be surprised where gluten shows up. It's best to always check ingredient list. Dark chocolate can have dairy, though, so if you're avoiding that, too, be careful. When I buy dark chocolate bars, I try to keep it with those with the shortest list of ingredients, which are usually, cocoa, cacao oil, sugar.

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (1)
Report as
Great post. You are right. Gluten shows up in some surprising places. The best thing is if you can find items that are specifically marked "gluten free."
Report as
Add a comment...

There is no reason chocolate should have gluten, whatsoever. However, its important to check the ingredients listed on the back of your chocolate bar. Here is a list of food items that both do and do not contain gluten. http://diet.lovetoknow.com/wiki/List_of_Foods_Containing_Gluten

Helpful (1) Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...

Dark chocolate is suppose to be healthier than milk chocolate

Helpful Fun Thanks for voting Comments (0)
Report as
Add a comment...
Do you have an answer?
Answer this question...
Did you mean?
Login or Join the Community to answer
Popular Searches