Paleo does not consists of dairy,legumes,seeds,grains, oats, rice, barley, rye, millet, sorghum,soy, starchy vegetables such as potatoes--corn--peas--,legumes such as peanuts, beans, and etc..., and anything after agricultural era came along (no man made foods), no processed meats/canned vegetables/fruits/no sugars and etc...,. Paleo consists of any kind of grass-fed meat, fish, organic oils, organic nuts, and organic seasonings, organic fruits/vegetables. The other answers on here are wrong if theyinclude dairy in their answer.
Paleo may refer to the Paleolithic diet, which was based on the ancient diet during the Paleolithic period. It consists of meat from grass-fed animals, fish, fruits, dairy, nuts,vegetables. The Paleo diet was introduced by Walter L. Voegtlin in the 1970's. See: http://www.ask.com/wiki/Paleolithic_diet.