Can you tell the difference if someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?
I would like to know how to tell if someone actually blocked me or just deactivated their facebook account. Is there a way to tell the difference?
Here is what I have done:
1) A photo they tagged me in no longer appears in my photo strip. And all traces of them are gone, from comments to likes. I was under the impression that only YOU can remove tags on pictures, unless the person removes the picutre.
2) I searched our mutual friends and they do not appear there either.
3) I checked the message archives and their name appears with the generic blue/white standard issue facebook icon (the one you get until you post a profile picture) and their name was in black and un-clickable.
4) I am still friends with their family members, and I am still connected to them with Skype and GoogleTalk (by the way, is there a way to tell if they have cut ties with you there?)
5) I logged in under my decoy (not my real name) account and defriended myself from the decoy account and did a total search for their name- they did not appear at all. I also checked out the mutual friends we have (on my original profile) and the person does not appear in their friends list.
Please help! :) Thank you :)