Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Ask Member Since:
August 2012
I have 2 sons, age 4 and 11. I have a 14 year old step daughter. I am a registered nurse, currently doing private duty nursing taking care of medically fragile children in their home. I love children and have been a pediatric nurse since 2000 and a nurse since 1995. I live in NY and have all of my life. I love animals, all of them, but wolves are my favorite. I have large flower gardens in my yard with ponds and goldfish. I love to be out there rearranging things. My kids love to play with the frogs and fish in the ponds. I play the piano and enjoy the peacefulness it brings to me. I enjoy spending time with my family. My husband works full time. I really enjoy helping my two older kids with their homework, and teaching my youngest as much as he can possible learn. All of our family, his and mine, live close by, so we spend a lot of time together. We are very fortunate for that. I have learned a lot since being on and I hope I have helped some people in return.
  • animals
  • bike safety
  • child development
  • child health
  • child safety
  • childhood obesity
  • diet
  • garden design
  • health
  • health and safety
  • healthcare needs
  • kids activities
  • learning disability
  • mental health
  • nursing education
  • playing piano
Places you've Lived or Visited
  • atlantic city nj
  • burlington vt
  • lockport ny
  • morrisonville ny
  • niagara falls canada
  • nyc
  • ocean city md
  • peru ny
  • plattsburgh ny
  • potsdam ny
Favorite Movies, Music, or TV Shows
  • all music
  • sci fi channel