Submit a question to our community and get an answer from real people.
Submit
Kerrie1065
Kerrie1065
1
Question
Asked
104
Questions
Answered
60
Helpful
ZIP Code:
45140
Ask Member Since:
November 2013
I am an absolute DOG LOVER!!!!!!!! Have rescued dogs (okay, cats too but not as many and they don't have that special place in my heart like dogs do) for over 20 years now. Also have worked in vets offices assisting vets, I groom dogs, used to have 27 dogs, 11 cats, 7 rabbits and a hedgehog when I had my own rescue.

I also work for doctors (the human kind), currently in dermatology (skin doctors). I have worked for doctors also for around 20 years.

I play the piano (started taking lessons when I was in second grade) and I can only read music, I cannot play by ear like so many gifted ppl can. Wish I could, but I can't.

Also LOVE birds (the kind that have wings and can fly and chirp and stuff, lol). I know quite a bit about the birds in and around this part of the U.S. (I live in Ohio).

I always have been a tomboy, played softball for about 17 years "back in the day", lol. Which brings me to I kinda know quite a bit about "outside stuff" like trees, flowers, gardening, squirrels, chipmunks, opossums, skunks, raccoons, frogs and toads, caterpillars and other creepy crawly stuff that creeps a lot of ppl out! lol. Well, that's pretty much me!
Interests
  • aquarium fish
  • birds
  • cats
  • chipmunks
  • cooking (I LOVE to cook!). I also have worked in the medical field for 20 years so I can answer some limited medical questions and I am by no means a doctor (and I do not think ppl should be using this site as a means to get their medical questions answered when they should be seeking professional medical care).
  • creepy crawly stuff
  • deer
  • Dogs
  • etc. Baseball
  • gardening
  • opossums
  • raccoons
  • skunks
  • softball
  • squirrels
Places you've Lived or Visited
  • okay I know! mistake by the lake!). moved to Cincinnati w/my dads job then got transferred to Athens Greece when I was 12 with his job. We got to visit 17 countries by the time I was 14 y-o! and I still have the passport with all the stamps to prove it!). Then transferred to San Diego CA when I was 14 and lived there for five years (and how cool was THAT! going to high school in San Diego!). Then transfer back to Cincinnati (all due to dad's job)
Favorite Movies, Music, or TV Shows
  • Favorite movie Haichi (about a dog who follows his owner to the train station every day before work)