To become a privately hired driver, you need to own a good working vehicle, have a valid driver's license and possibly have a smartphone before applying. While privately hired drivers are more popular in the United Kingdom as of 2014, services like Lyft and Uber are bringing the profession to the United States.Know More
Most privately hired driver companies prefer for their drivers to have vehicles that are in good working order. There's also a chance you need a vehicle that's a 2000 year model or newer. Keep your receipts for the repairs in case you have to submit proof that your car is in working order.
Once you've decided which privately hired driver company you would like to work for, submit an application. Most applications ask for your name, city, address, phone number and whether you have a commercial license. You may also need to have auto insurance, a valid state driver's licence, valid plates, current registration and a clean driving record.
If the company finds passengers through a smartphone app, you must download it on your phone. The app might also be used for drivers to receive payments and rate passengers.
Depending on the company, drivers could have to complete a welcome ride with a veteran driver to get a better idea of what they can expect as a driver for that specific company. This also gives the company a better feel for you as a potential driver.
Once you've submitted your application, downloaded the app and completed your welcome ride, all you have left to do is wait. You might have to undergo a background check before you're hired, which can sometimes take as long as two weeks.
According to the DUI/DWI Foundation, when a driver gets his driver's license revoked, he is no longer legally allowed to drive in that state. A driver's license is revoked if a driver habitually breaks the laws and rules of driving.Full Answer >
If a person's driver's license expires, then the person is no longer allowed to drive any form of motor vehicle, and the driver will be subject to fines if caught driving with the expired license. The driver may have to pay additional fees if he or she allows the license to go past 30 days of expiration, and the fees depend on the driver's state.Full Answer >
According to the Board of Cosmetologists and Aestheticians in Massachusetts, the cost to renew a cosmetology license in the state is $68 every two years. How much it costs to renew a cosmetology license varies by each state.Full Answer >
To work as an unarmed security guard in the state of Florida, you must obtain a Class D security license. This entails completing an training course, supplying fingerprints and submitting an application.Full Answer >