The Oklahoma Department of Human Services notes that people hoping to open a day care center for children in Oklahoma City must have a Child Care Center Star Certification. People who want to provide day care for nursing facilities, specialized facilities for developmentally disabled clients and hospital-based skilled nursing units must have approval or qualify for an exception, under Oklahoma’s Certificate of Need laws.Know More
Along with this certification, day care operators need the required licensing to operate in Oklahoma City, and these licensing requirements differ for each type of day care center. For instance, the Oklahoma Department of Human Services defines child care centers as those facilities that provide care and supervision of children and operate more than 30 hours a week. However, it defines part-day children's programs as those that provide care and supervision, generally preschool or mother’s day out programs, for more than 15 hours and up to 30 hours a week.
These facilities have different licensing requirements from each other as well as from other kinds of day care programs, including school age programs, summer day camps, family child care homes, child placing agencies and residential child care facilities. People opening day care centers also have to look at other stars criteria, such as clocked training hours, samples of parent policies, licensing visits, sample daily care sheets and lists of community resources.Learn more about Managing a Business
The three main steps involved in starting a day care business include deciding the type of day care to open, defining day care policies and getting all the legal details worked out. It is important for anyone wishing to open a day care to carry out thorough personal research in order to know the risks and the amount of capital necessary to kick-start the business venture.Full Answer >
Starting a day care transport business requires equipment, documentation and personnel, explains the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services. Necessary equipment includes vans and buses, and the necessary documentation includes a licence and a permit if it provides services for children who are not related to the owner.Full Answer >
The penalties for delinquent registration renewal in Oklahoma start accruing one month following expiration by adding $1 per day to the registration fee, up to a maximum of $100, and a back year of registration fees are required if the delinquency lasts more than one year, according to the Oklahoma Tax Commission. Fees vary based upon the classification of the vehicle.Full Answer >
Oklahoma City is the capital of Oklahoma. It is also the state's largest city, with a population of more than 1.3 million people in the metro area.Full Answer >