According to Morton Buildings, the price for building a child care facility is contingent on the materials that are used, the size of the building, specific amenities and the building site and location. As a result, the price or price range is not set in stone.Know More
Morton Buildings states that prices are also influenced by a city's building codes, zoning regulations and required permits. The location site must be analyzed as well. Whether a site needs to be prepared for construction or is determined to be well-prepared greatly affects the price.
New Jersey's Department of Children and Families states that any organization that cares for six or more children under 13 years old must secure licensing from their office. In order to facilitate the process, child care providers must identify the potential site. They must then contact a construction official in town to see if the site is zoned for day care use.
In New Jersey, a certificate of occupancy (CO) must be obtained once a site is established and a building is deemed to be in compliance with the state's Uniform Construction Code (NJUCC). COs are classified as I-4 or institutional or E - educational. I-4 COs cover day care facilities that house children under 2 1/2 years old and E type COs cover facilities that hold children 2 1/2 years or older.Learn more about Financial Planning
According to NJ Spotlight, the average annual cost of daycare for an infant in a licensed childcare center in New Jersey was almost $11,000 in 2013. The average cost of daycare for toddlers and preschoolers was approximately $9,200.Full Answer >
New Jersey law does not give a specific minimum age at which children may be left home alone. However, New Jersey statute 9:6-8.21 is applicable to abuse and neglect if a child under 18 has been endangered when left home alone.Full Answer >
As of 2015, the first step to collect child support in New Jersey is to call the Customer Service Bureau hotline at 877-655-4371. This number is available 24 hours a day and provides information on payments, tax offset, visitation, credit bureau reporting and related issues, explains New Jersey Courts.Full Answer >
As of 2015, the New Jersey Child Support Guidelines pertain to parties who have a combined net income greater than $170 a week and less than $3,600 a week, explains Wilentz, Goldman and Spitzer, attorneys-at-law. For incomes below $170 per week, the court awards based on the child's needs and the payer's expenses.Full Answer >