Tattoo licensing requirements vary depending on the state where one is looking to set up their business, with specific state requirements often being found on that state's Health Department website. For example, according to the Occupational Information Center in Iowa, an applicant must be at least 18 years of age with documented proof. He must also hold a high school diploma, and he must present evidence that he has completed blood-borne pathogens training.Know More
The Occupational Information Center warns that, in Iowa, a person cannot lease, own, control or act as an agent of a tattoo business prior to submitting a formal application and obtaining a valid license from the Department of Public Health. The Washington State Department of Licensing states that a person must complete a Body Art, Body Piercing, Tattoo Artist, Permanent Cosmetic License, Renewal or Reinstatement Application to obtain a license. In Washington, a tattoo license is valid for one year, and it must be renewed annually.
In Oregon, all applicants are required by law to produce two original identification forms issued by a state or federal government agency of the United States of America at the time of the examination, according to the Oregon State Government. One form must be used for photo identification. On the same note, all applicants must complete and pass a written and skills assessment examination test. In most cases, a person who fails the written examination after one or more attempts must wait for at least seven days before re-sitting the exam, according to the Oregon State Government.Learn more in Career Aspirations
To get a motorcycle license, first check the licensing requirements for your state. Then, visit your local Secretary of State office or Department of Motor Vehicles location, and take the required tests. Finally, complete a driving skills test or motorcycle safety course, and visit your licensing office to hand in the certification forms and complete the process.Full Answer >
Most states require either a high school diploma or GED in addition to a career-specific training certificate. However, the requirements for obtaining a Certified Nursing Assistant license varies by state.Full Answer >
The exact requirements for becoming a social worker vary based on state law for licensing, but social workers must become licensed in the state where they are practicing. Most positions do require a minimum of a bachelor's degree in social work for entry level positions.Full Answer >
According to the Board of Cosmetologists and Aestheticians in Massachusetts, the cost to renew a cosmetology license in the state is $68 every two years. How much it costs to renew a cosmetology license varies by each state.Full Answer >