According to Business and Legal Resources, Texas does not have a specific law that requires employers to offer pregnancy leave. If the employer is covered under the Texas Employment Discrimination Act, the employer is required to consider pregnancy as a temporary or short-term disability.Know More
Business and Legal Resources explains, if the employer offers short-term disability for pregnancy, it can be granted to the employee with or without pay.
Business and Legal Resources states that the Family and Medical Leave Act, also known as FMLA, is a law that protects the job of an employee on medical leave, including pregnancy. This type of leave is unpaid. To qualify, the employee must have worked 1,250 hours in the last 12 months for the employer.Learn more about HR
Unpaid leave is a temporary, unpaid absence from work that an employee may request from an employer. The Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 grants new parents and people dealing with major health problems certain rights to unpaid leave.Full Answer >
Texas Rangers must achieve Trooper II rank within the Texas Department of Public Safety and have at least eight years of experience working in law enforcement performing criminal investigations. Texas Rangers must achieve high scores on written tests and meet the approval of an interview panel prior to service.Full Answer >
There is no written law specifying the minimum age for a babysitter in Texas. However, the state Department of Family and Protective Services makes several recommendations for child care on its web site.Full Answer >
Texas law deems child custody as a conservatorship, which means a parent is referred to as a conservator instead of a custodian, according to FindLaw. Texas law stipulates that a judge must determine the terms of a conservatorship unless both parents agree on a custody plan in writing.Full Answer >