Q:

Where can I buy Vienetta ice cream?

A:

Quick Answer

Viennetta, an ice cream dessert consisting of wavy layers of ice cream and several flavors, is available in Europe. According to Unilever, the maker of Viennetta, the product has been available for more than 25 years.

 Know More

Full Answer

The elegant dessert provides the appearance of a fancy cake and the taste of an ice cream sundae. The product was available in the United States for a period of time in the 1980s, and a brief holiday return occurred in 2008, concluding in February 2009. A similar product, Violeta, includes alternating layers of ice cream flavors with a wavy appearance. The product is distributed by Dadu and may be available in various locations throughout the United States.

Learn more about Grocery

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What is the difference between gelato and ice cream?

    A:

    The main differences between ice cream and gelato are the amount of air in the mixture, fat content, serving temperature, flavor and texture. Ice cream typically uses much more heavy cream and eggs than gelato, which relies more on whole milk and rarely contains eggs. This makes gelato less fatty than ice cream and allows the flavors to be more pronounced rather than subdued by cream.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the wholesale price of a gallon of ice cream?

    A:

    The wholesale price for a gallon of ice cream differs according to its brand and manufacturer, ranging between $13.20 and $15.00, as of 2015. Some manufacturers require buyers to purchase a minimum quantity in order to qualify for a wholesale transaction.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What brands of ice cream are gluten free?

    A:

    Breyer's, Ben & Jerry's, Haagen-Dazs, Turkey Hill, Edy's and Dove all manufacture gluten-free ice cream for consumers who have celiac disease but want to enjoy ice cream. Ice cream flavors like chocolate and vanilla are mass-produced and are less likely to include gluten-related ingredients or be cross-contaminated by ice cream flavors that contain gluten.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What nuts are used in Rocky Road ice cream?

    A:

    The most common type of nuts that are used in the making of Rocky Road ice cream are almonds. The almonds are often covered in chocolate.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore