Q:

Are Galaxy Minstrels gluten-free?

A:

Quick Answer

Galaxy Minstrels are gluten-free. Its list of ingredients includes sugar, carnauba wax (glazing agent), skimmed milk, whey powder, dextrin, starch, cocoa butter, milk fat, lactose, natural colors, starch, vegetable oil and soya lecithin (emulsifier). The natural flavorings of this product, however, may contain nut traces.

  Know More

Full Answer

Mars offers good information on its website, including allergens, dietary suitability, ingredients and nutrition, by individual brand and product. The company encourages its gluten-free customers to check labels carefully and promises to mention any rye, barley and wheat ingredients by name. Some other Mars products that are gluten-free include the Milky Way Midnight Bar, 3 Musketeers Bars and Milky Way Caramel Bar.

Learn more about Grocery

Related Questions

  • Q:

    Is powdered sugar gluten-free?

    A:

    Powdered sugar, also known as confectioners sugar, is gluten-free. The only ingredients in powdered sugar are cornstarch and sugar that has been finely ground.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are some gluten free foods?

    A:

    All fresh fruits and vegetables, fresh meat and seafood, eggs, unprocessed beans, seeds and nuts, whole-grain brown rice, quinoa, amaranth and millet, buckwheat, sorghum, teff, and most plain dairy products are gluten-free. Chickens and turkeys that have been injected with broth can be an exception, so read such labels carefully.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are some brands of gluten-free yogurts?

    A:

    Gluten-free yogurt brands include Chobani, Fage and Stonyfield Farm. The Gluten-Free Certification Organization has certified Chobani and Stonyfield Farm as gluten-free yogurt brands. They do not contain any gluten additives or wheat products. The GFCO tests food products to ensure they contain less than 10 parts per million of gluten.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is a comprehensive list of gluten-free foods?

    A:

    Berries, fruits, greens and whole vegetables are all gluten-free, according to About.com. Most canned and single-ingredient frozen fruits and vegetables are also gluten-free. Fresh meats such as pork, lamb, chicken and turkey, and most plain milk and yogurt are gluten-free. Gluten-free grains include corn, rice and quinoa.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore