Q:

What type of alcohol is in Mikes Hard Lemonade?

A:

Mike's Hard Lemonade contains fermented malt, which is essentially beer. However, the company claims that have created a purified malt alcohol, giving it a clearer taste than most beers. The beverages are 5 percent alcohol by volume

Nonetheless, all of Mike's products are gluten-free, and they only contain about 90 milligrams of sodium per 11.2-oounce bottle. All flavors have about 220 calories per bottle. The products are also mostly free from sulfites, and any yeast in the product is filtered out of it. The products are also vegan, and though they are not certified as kosher, they do not contain any non-kosher ingredients.

Sources:

  1. mikeshard.com

Is this answer helpful?

Similar Questions

  • Q:

    What are the ingredients in Mike's Hard Lemonade?

    A:

    Though a specific ingredient list is not listed, Mike's Hard Lemonade's website does answer a few questions on some ingredients. As the products are classified as beer, under federal law the beverages do not require ingredient or nutritional labeling as regulated by the Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau. Fresh lemon juice and a patented neutral malt base along with high fructose corn syrup and cane sugar.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is Mike's Hard Lemonade made of?

    A:

    Mike's Hard Lemonade is made from a proprietary fermented-malt base. As of 2014, Mike's Hard Lemonade Company chooses not to list ingredients, as it is not legally required. Mike's Hard Lemonade only contains trace levels of sulphites. Yeast is used to ferment the sugars in the malt brew, but the yeast is then filtered out.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the alcohol content of Mike's Hard Lemonade?

    A:

    As of September 2014, Mike's Hard Lemonade Co. makes two brands of drinks: those labeled "Harder" are 8 percent alcohol by volume, while those labeled "Hard" are about 5 percent. Alcohol by volume is a standard measure to calculate how much alcohol is in a beverage.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Where can I find red grape Malt Duck beer?

    A:

    Red grape-flavored Malt Duck beer is no longer available. The beer was a blend of concentrated, unfermented red grapes and premium beer, sold in 12-ounce cans and 7-ounce bottles. The Malt Duck line also included two other flavors: white grape and apple.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore