As stated by the Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission, individuals cannot legally buy liquor in Texas on Sundays. This is part of the state's "blue laws," which are a set of laws that prohibit the sale of items due to Sunday being for rest and church. The prohibition of liquor sales also extends to Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day.Know More
While you cannot buy liquor at stores in Texas on Sunday, you can order alcoholic drinks at restaurants and bars after noon. You are also able to buy wine and beer at stores that day (also after noon), just not liquor. The TABC also notes that alcoholic beverages are allowed at major sports venues and festivals or concerts starting at 10 a.m. on Sundays.Learn more about Is This Illegal?
Some counties of Maryland allow liquor to be sold on Sundays whereas others do not, according to Legal Beer. Maryland has no state laws restricting the sale of liquor.Full Answer >
Distilling alcohol of any kind, including moonshine, for personal consumption is strictly illegal in North Carolina. However, North Carolina law does allow for an individual to possess and utilize a still for the purpose of creating fuel alcohol, according to IndyWek.com.Full Answer >
According to the NRA's Institute for Legislative Action, anyone who wishes to purchase a firearm in Texas must be 18 years of age. Anyone under 18 years of age must have written consent from a parent or guardian.Full Answer >
While individuals may vary in the speed that signs of intoxication appear, most display poor coordination, reduced inhibitions, and smell of alcohol when a large amount is consumed, according to the Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission. In addition, reflexes slow when an individual is intoxicated and the person may also need to make frequent bathroom trips.Full Answer >