To claim weekly benefits for New York State unemployment, file either online or by phone. The claim should be filed within the first week of being separated from employment.Know More
As of December of 2014, to file online, log in to the New York State Department of Labor's unemployment insurance site between 7:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, between 7:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. Friday, anytime Saturday, or before 7:30 p.m. Sunday, then follow instructions to file a claim.
To file by phone, call the telephone claim center's toll free number, which is published on the state Department of Labor's website, during office hours. The office hours are in the Eastern time zone, and the list of items needed to file is also published on the NYS-DOL website.Learn More
According to the official website of the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, the maximum amount of time a person can draw unemployment in the state is 26 weeks as of 2014. Benefits may last from 13 to 26 weeks, depending on wages earned.Full Answer >
Due to the fact that an individual's normal benefits must run out before a certain date to be eligible for extended benefits, New Jersey's application for extended benefits is automatic. New Jersey workers may potentially be eligible for 13 to 20 weeks of extended unemployment benefits, depending on their circumstances.Full Answer >
If an applicant for unemployment in Georgia meets the minimum wage requirements, weekly benefit amounts are calculated by dividing the total wages in the two quarters of highest earnings during the base period by 42. As of 2014, the minimum weekly amount is $44, and the maximum is $330.Full Answer >
For the purposes of New York vehicle and traffic laws and driver licensing, any person who maintains a residence in the state for 90 days is considered a resident. Educational institutions have different requirements for tuition purposes.Full Answer >