How do you check parole status in Texas?
Credit:Alan WolfCC-BY 2.0
Q:

How do you check parole status in Texas?

A:

Quick Answer

Texas state law allows the general public to track an inmate’s parole status, and as long as you have the inmate’s basic information, you can request a status by phone, through their database or by sending an email to the Texas Department of Criminal Justice.

 Know More

Full Answer

  1. Collect needed information

    Make sure you have the full name of the inmate, his Texas Department of Criminal Justice or state ID number and a date of birth.

  2. Make a telephone request

    Requests for the parole status of an offender can be made over the phone by calling one of justice department's telephone numbers.

  3. Conduct an Internet search

    Parole status can be verified online by entering the offender’s information. This index can only be used for current inmates.

Learn more about Public Records

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How can you find the status of an NVC case?

    A:

    Contact the National Visa Center via email, phone or standard mail to obtain answers to specific questions about case status. The U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services site allows searching case status provided there is an application receipt number to reference.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What public records are available in California?

    A:

    According to the California Public Records Act of 1968, all public records in California are available to the public except those specifically exempted by case or statutory law. Specific public records available to the public include birth certificates, death certificates, marriage certificates, divorce records and adoption records.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you become a Texas Ranger?

    A:

    Texas Rangers must achieve Trooper II rank within the Texas Department of Public Safety and have at least eight years of experience working in law enforcement performing criminal investigations. Texas Rangers must achieve high scores on written tests and meet the approval of an interview panel prior to service.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the marriage limit in Texas?

    A:

    Texas doesn't have a law on how many times a person can marry in his lifetime, but there must be evidence of divorce, such as a divorce decree, whenever a person marries again, as noted by the Texas Department of State Health Services. To qualify for a marriage license, it has to have been at least 30 days after the divorce was finalized. There's also a 3-day waiting period between obtaining the license and marrying.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore