Q:

What is a class three weapon?

A:

Quick Answer

Class three weapons include short-barreled rifles and shotguns, suppressors, destructive devices and machine guns according to Guns and Ammo. They require, by law, a NFA registry transfer of registration for legal possession.

Know More

Full Answer

As of 2014, there is a $200 tax to manufacture a class three weapon and another $200 tax to transfer the registration of a class three weapon. To manufacture one of these weapons, approval from the ATF is needed. To buy a class three firearm, one needs an ATF approval after transferring the weapon from one registered owner living in the same state as the new registered owner.

Learn More
Sources:

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How do you strip a Ruger Mini 30?

    A:

    Disassemble a Ruger Mini 30 by first ensuring that the weapon is unloaded. Disengage the slide assembly, then remove the trigger guard and trigger assembly. Next, remove the barrel and receiver assembly. Remove the spring assembly, followed by removing the bolt to complete the disassembly. The Mini 30 utilizes the same disassembly instructions that are used for the Ruger Mini 14.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is a Class A misdemeanor in Kentucky?

    A:

    Class A misdemeanors include assault and battery, bad-check writing, marijuana possession, perjury, public lewdness, driving while intoxicated, unlawful possession of a weapon and violation of a restraining order. Class A misdemeanors in the Commonwealth of Kentucky carry a maximum punishment of 12 months in local jail and fines of up to $500. Such crimes are decided in the District Court of the county in which the crime occurred.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is a Class 2 misdemeanor in North Carolina?

    A:

    An individual is charged with a Class 2 misdemeanor in North Carolina if caught carrying a concealed weapon, enacting in disorderly conduct, assaulting another person and resisting a police officer, as of 2014. Only simple assaults are classified as Class 2 misdemeanors, according to Robert H. Hale, Jr. & Associates.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the Arkansas State Police CHCL?

    A:

    The Arkansas State Police CHCL stands for concealed handgun carry license. According to Arkansas.gov, this license can be applied for both online and on paper. Once the application is submitted, the applicant must supply a complete and classifiable set of fingerprints and complete the proper training.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore