Q:

What are the curfew laws in Ohio?

A:

Although Ohio does not have statewide curfew laws, different jurisdictions, such as the city of Columbus, enforce citywide curfew laws for minors, according to a report by NBC4I. Curfew laws may vary by city.

In the city of Reynoldsburg, Ohio, the law prohibits minors under 14 from being outside between 10 p.m. and 4:30 a.m. on school nights, with the curfew beginning at 11 p.m. on Friday and Saturday nights. According to the City of Hilliard, children under 12 years of age should not be outdoors unsupervised after dark, while the movements of all people under 18 years old are restricted between 12 a.m. and 6 a.m. Similar curfew laws are found in Wadsworth, Ohio.


Is this answer helpful?

Similar Questions

  • Q:

    Is Ohio a community property state?

    A:

    Ohio is not a community property state. As of 2014, the IRS only recognizes nine states with community property laws for federal tax purposes: Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Washington and Wisconsin.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How long does a DUI stay on record in Ohio?

    A:

    In Ohio, prior DUI convictions stay on a criminal record for six years after the conviction when penalties for multiple DUIs are assessed, according to Nolo. The Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles also states that DUI convictions stay on a driver's record for six years with regards to suspension of driving privileges. Offenders with multiple convictions within six years face more severe penalties under Ohio law.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What are the airsoft gun laws in Ohio?

    A:

    There are no laws within Ohio's weapons code that prohibit or forbid pellet guns, BB guns or airsoft guns except a provision that prohibits their use in rest areas and roadside parks, as of July 2014. The Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence notes that laws limiting non-powder guns in Ohio do not exist in the state's code. Fox 19-WXIX in Cincinnati explains pellet gun limits are up to municipalities.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How can a person get emancipated in Ohio?

    A:

    Ohio Legal Services explains that minors are automatically emancipated at age 18 or upon graduating from high school if they turn 18 during their senior year. To be emancipated before reaching age 18, a minor must either join a branch of the armed services or become married. Ohio state law does not allow a minor or the minor's parents to petition the court for emancipation.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore