The fines for transporting alcohol across state lines varies by state. Every state implemented specific laws dealing with alcohol transportation, with the most restrictive laws dating back to the 1930s after Prohibition ended.Know More
Some states, such as California, allow residents to transport alcohol for personal use over state lines without penalties.
Other states have stringent laws on the transport of alcohol, even for personal use. Transporting alcohol over the state line makes the owner subject to fines, and in some cases, jail. Pennsylvania can jail offenders for 90 days for transporting an alcoholic beverage into the state. In Tennessee, any amount under 3 gallons is a misdemeanor with a fine of $500 and larger amounts are prosecuted as a felony, as of 2014.Learn more about Crime
In the United States, the punishment for reckless imprudence resulting in homicide (involuntary manslaughter) is usually a minimum jail sentence of twelve months with fines and probation. The punishment can vary widely from state to state, however, and a number of factors are considered in sentencing, according to FindLaw.Full Answer >
Prosecution, fines or imprisonment may be the penalty for committing fraud. The seriousness of the penalties depend on the type of fraud, the laws of the state where it was committed and the facts of the case as presented in a court of law.Full Answer >
Having lines shaved in the eyebrows is a trend as of September 2014, although the practice is sometimes related to potential gang allegiance. Specific eyebrow designs have been adopted by some gangs to show affiliation, but unless the design is specific, it does not indicate gang activity alone.Full Answer >
Although there are minor variations from state to state, criminal mischief in the third degree is the least serious criminal offense related to property damage. The severity of the crime increases based on the cost incurred. For example, in New York State, property damage exceeding $250 is defined as criminal mischief in the third degree, while damage exceeding $1,500 is defined as a second degree crime.Full Answer >