Q:

How old do you have to be to sit in the front of the car?

A:

The American Academy of Pediatrics states that children should ride in the rear seat of a car until they are 13 years old. Around 25 percent of children between the ages of 10 and 13 sit in the front seat rather than in the rear seat, according to researchers.

Know More

Full Answer

Car accidents are the leading cause of death among American children aged 3 and older, and thousands of children are injured each year in car accidents. The risks to children can be minimized by using proper car or booster seats for younger children and by seating children under 13 in the back seat of the car.

Learn more in Law
Sources:

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How old do you have to be to "sit up front" in Ohio?

    A:

    In Ohio, children must be 13 or over to sit up front in a car, according to Nationwide Children's. Per Safe Kids Central Ohio, children in Ohio under 13 who are riding in the back seat must wear a safety belt if they are not secured in a car seat.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you notarize a document?

    A:

    According to The Law Dictionary, getting a document notarized requires taking it to a notary public, showing proof of identity for everyone who needs to sign the document and signing it in front of the notary. The notary places a seal on the document, along with the notary's signature and credentials, to prove that the execution of the document was witnessed by a public officer.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is a pre-indictment hearing?

    A:

    A pre-indictment hearing is when the suspect or witness of a crime is called to testify in front of a grand jury. During a pre-indictment hearing, the individual is not allowed to have defense council present and must answer the questions of the prosecuting attorney.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Which states are "wet funding" states?

    A:

    According to BankerBroker.com, 41 of the 50 States are wet funding states. Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, and Washington are the only dry funding states, and all of the others are wet funding states.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore