In Ohio, children must be 13 or over to sit up front in a car, according to Nationwide Children's. Per Safe Kids Central Ohio, children in Ohio under 13 who are riding in the back seat must wear a safety belt if they are not secured in a car seat.
Other Ohio laws relating to transporting children in vehicles include keeping children under 4 years old and under 40 pounds in a safety seat while riding in the car, according to Nationwide Children's. Infants under 2 years of age need to ride in a rear-facing safety seat. Children in Ohio must use a booster seat until they are 4 feet 9 inches tall or they are 8 years old.Learn More
The closest a car can be parked in advance of a stop sign varies from state to state. Certain states and counties have clearly defined restrictions while others do not.Full Answer >
"Failure to obey a traffic control device" means that the driver has not obeyed a recognized, legal traffic device such as a speed limit sign, traffic light, pavement markings or other signage, according to the Adirondack Daily Enterprise. Common violations include running a stop sign, driving through a red light, passing in a designated no-passing zone, ignoring a yield sign and driving the wrong way on a one-way street.Full Answer >
Solid yellow lines on a roadway are designed to separate traffic that is moving in different directions. Double yellow lines are only seen on roadways where there is two-way traffic and indicate whether passing from either direction is allowed.Full Answer >
A Class 2 driving license is a common type of heavy driving license that allows people to legally operate a heavy vehicle, such as a tractor trailer. A Class 2 driving license could also be considered a type of commercial driving license, depending on the country in which it is issued.Full Answer >