According to the Texas Department of State Health Services, a person has to be at least 18 years old to get a tattoo in Texas. Under supervision of a parent, a minor is allowed to have a tattoo covered or removed.
Wikipedia mentions that a parent is allowed to have a minor's tattoo covered if it contains offensive language, gang symbols or other markings that the parent deems necessary for removal. The National Conference of State Legislatures notes that the physical presence of a parent, or proof of parentage, is required. Khou.com notes that Texas law requires tattoo shops to record the type of identification a customer shows to verify age. Only the type of ID shown is required and not the number or photocopy.Learn More
To get emancipated in Maryland, a minor must get married, join the military or be abused, neglected or unsupported by a parent. If the parent willingly relinquishes rights and obligations to the child or forces the child out on his own, the minor can be emancipated.Full Answer >
As of 2014, in the state of North Carolina, a minor aged 16 or older may file a petition for emancipation and legally begin supporting himself. Age 18 is considered the legal age of adulthood, at which point no legal action is necessary for a teenager to live on his own.Full Answer >
As of 2014, students in California who are 16 and 17 years old can leave school if they have graduated high school, passed the California High School Proficiency Exam, or CHSPE, or have permission from their parents. Students who do not have at least one of these requirements are required to stay in school until they turn 18 years of age.Full Answer >
The California State Penal Code states that it is illegal for anyone under 18 years of age to be pierced. However, minors may be pierced with their parent or legal guardian present.Full Answer >