The procedure to have points taken off a license can vary depending on what state a driver lives in, but generally a person can take a remedial driver’s course to have a few points removed. In the state of Missouri, for example, a driver can submit an email or a letter to the Missouri Department of Motor Vehicles, and anything older than 3 years may be expunged.
When a driver starts driving for the first time, no points are accumulated on the driver’s license. When a driver gets a ticket, depending on the driver’s offense, points will be added onto the license. Removing points can be useful to prevent a driver from a license suspension and to avoid an increase in insurance rates.Learn More
A soft shoulder sign means that the lane or shoulder running along the side of the road is made of gravel, packed dirt or a combination of both, unlike the material used for the main road, which may be concrete or asphalt. Soft shoulder signs serve to warn motorists that the road is unstable and not suitable for driving.Full Answer >
When passing a trolley in a vehicle, pass on the right side, whether it is moving or standing. This practice should be followed unless otherwise directed by a traffic coordinator or police officer.Full Answer >
According to USLegal, a class U misdemeanor is an unclassified misdemeanor. An unclassified misdemeanor is one that does not specify to any Class A, B or C misdemeanor. Unclassified misdemeanors vary by state, and the penalty is never very high.Full Answer >
To ride in the front seat, children must be at least 13 years of age and they must be properly buckled. Never sit a young child in front of an air bag or in the front seat while in a rear facing car seat.Full Answer >