Q:

What time is curfew in Michigan?

A:

In Michigan, the curfew for children under 12 years of age lasts from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m., while the curfew for children between the ages of 12 and 16 is from midnight to 6 a.m, according to Law References. The law includes some exemptions, such as for supervised minors.

In addition to administering a curfew, Michigan state law makes it a misdemeanor for anyone over the age of 16 to assist someone younger in unlawfully violating a curfew, according to Reference Law. The law also permits local jurisdictions to create stricter curfew laws for minors. For example, the city of Algonac states that curfew for anyone under 16 years old begins at 10 p.m.


Is this answer helpful?

Similar Questions

  • Q:

    What is a quitclaim deed in Michigan?

    A:

    In Michigan, a quitclaim deed is used to transfer the grantor's interest in real property. The quitclaim deed can be useful for transferring property expediently without the verification of liens, warranties and ownership.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Who is eligible for unemployment compensation in Michigan?

    A:

    To be eligible for unemployment compensation in Michigan, a person must be unemployed, able to work and actively seeking new employment according to the state's Unemployment Insurance Agency. There are other eligibility requirements, including submitting a minimum of two job applications each week.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How can you get a teaching job in Michigan?

    A:

    To become a teacher in Michigan, complete the appropriate undergraduate coursework or teacher training program, earn a bachelor's degree, acquire a teaching certificate, complete first aid and CPR training, and earn passing scores on the Michigan Test for Teacher Certification basic skills and content exams. It can take four or more years to satisfy all the requirements necessary to become a certified teacher in the state.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is the curfew for a 17 year old in Illinois?

    A:

    There is no curfew for a person who is 17 or older in the state of Illinois as of 2014. The Illinois Child Curfew Act applies to people who are less than 17 years of age.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore