What time do stores start selling beer in Texas?
Credit:Tim PattersonCC-BY-SA 2.0
Q:

What time do stores start selling beer in Texas?

A:

Quick Answer

According to the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission, stores in Texas can legally start selling beer at 7 a.m. Monday to Saturday. On Sundays, stores must wait until noon to start selling alcohol.

 Know More

Full Answer

Stores in Texas must stop selling alcohol at midnight Sunday through Friday. On Saturdays, stores can legally sell alcohol until 1 a.m. Liquor stores in Texas can legally sell beer and other alcoholic beverages beginning at 10 a.m. Monday to Saturday. Liquor stores are closed on Sundays in Texas. Bars and restaurants in Texas generally follow the same selling hours as grocery stores and convenience stores; however, bars and restaurants that hold late hours permits can serve alcohol until 2 a.m.

Learn more about Law

Related Questions

  • Q:

    How do you get a divorce in Texas?

    A:

    The filing spouse must first meet the Texas residency requirements and have a legally acceptable reason to file for divorce before filing divorce papers, according to WomensLaw.org. Copies of the filing are then sent to the spouse, who can dispute the terms or leave it uncontested.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    Are there laws for legal separation in Texas?

    A:

    There are no laws for legal separation in Texas as of 2014. For a married couple who has not yet decided to file for divorce, informal separations are often arranged.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you apply for legal aid in Texas?

    A:

    To apply for legal aid in Texas, residents can call a local legal aid office and schedule a phone or in-person intake interview to determine eligibility for services, according to Lone Star Legal Aid. Some agencies offer online applications for Texas residents in need of legal aid services.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What is a Class A misdemeanor in Texas?

    A:

    LegalMatch says, "A Class A Misdemeanor is the most serious classification of misdemeanor charges in most states," including Texas. While not as serious as a felony, misdemeanors are punishable by up to a year in jail and carry fines of $500 to $5,000. Individuals convicted of a misdemeanor complete their jail time at a local facility, while felons often spend their jail time in a federal prison.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore