Vegetarians don't eat tuna. Some who call themselves vegetarians opt to eat tuna and other fish, but the North American Vegetarian Society considers those people "would-be vegetarians."Know More
The Vegetarian Society says that fish hasn't ever been acceptable for vegetarians because fish are cold-blooded animals who are sometimes subjected to cruelty. The NAVS points out that fish feel pain and fear when hooked or netted, and turtles, dolphins and other animals often die when they become entangled in nets meant for fish.
For some vegetarians, eating a proper amount of protein is the driving force behind the desire to eat tuna. Vegetarians can eat beans, lentils, nuts and tofu to get the protein they need, according to ChooseMyPlate.gov. Some ovo-vegetarians opt to eat eggs as a source of protein.Learn more about Nutrition & Diets
A vegetarian is likely to experience gas, bloating and nausea after eating meat. The vegetarian's enzymes for animal protein digestion may have decreased, but if the vegetarian returns to a diet that includes meat, his body takes some time to adjust.Full Answer >
The names of Indian vegetarian recipes include Masala Channa, Soya Haleem, Stuffed Karela with Cheese, Aamras Ki Kadhi, Khoya Stuffed Matar Ki Tikki, Bhutteyan Da Kebab, Stuffed Baby Eggplant, Stuffed Masala Mushrooms and Sabziyon Ki Tehri, as offered by NDTV. Each of these recipes is available through the NDTV website.Full Answer >
Indian vegetarian recipes that are easy to make include red lentil curry, vegetarian korma, spicy vegan potato curry and Indian chickpeas. Some of these recipes call for prepared curry pastes, powders and mixes which can usually be found in large grocery stores.Full Answer >
According to Princeton University, a lacto-ovo vegetarian is a person who doesn't consume animal flesh of any kind but does consume eggs and dairy products. In Western cultures, this is the most common form of vegetarianism.Full Answer >