How many U.S. presidents were Boy Scouts?


As of 2014, there have been five U.S. Presidents who were boy scouts. Those five presidents were John F. Kennedy, Gerald Ford, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush and Barack Obama.

John F. Kennedy was the first U.S. President to be a boy scout, reaching the level of Star Scout. As of 2014, Gerald Ford was the only President to reach the level of Eagle Scout. Both George W. Bush and Bill Clinton were Cub Scouts. Barack Obama was not a part of the Boy Scouts of America; rather he was a member of Gerakan Pramuka, the Indonesian Scout Association, and he reached the equivalent of Cub Scout.


  1. quora.com

Is this answer helpful?

Similar Questions