Whose face is on the $1 coin?


As of  2014, the four Presidential $1 Coins feature the faces of Warren G. Harding, Calvin Coolidge, Herbert Hoover and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Four new Presidential $1 Coins are minted each year, showcasing the faces of the U.S. presidents in the order in which they served.

The Presidential $1 Coin Act of 2005 requires coins to be minted by the Secretary of the Treasury in memory of each past United States president. On the back of each $1 coin is the Statue of Liberty.

Other $1 coins released throughout history are the Liberty Seated Dollar, Peace Dollar, Eisenhower Dollar, the golden dollar featuring the face of Sacagawea and the Susan B. Anthony dollar.

Is this answer helpful?

Similar Questions