What is the order of positions of the nine planets?


Solar system is made of sun and the objects that orbit around it. The nine planets in order of position are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto.
Q&A Related to "What is the order of positions of the nine planets..."
1. Mercury. 2. Venus. 3. Earth. 4. Mars. 5. Jupiter. 6. Saturn. 7. Uranus. 8. Neptune. 9. Pluto.
The order of the planets goes Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn,
Update 2: Do not say Pluto isn't a planet, it is! Scienctists consider it a ...show more Update 3: Who said I counted the Sun as a planet in the first place? I never did ...show more
Yeah, mnemonic was the word I was looking for. (although rhyme thingy ...show more OK...I'm not stupid I did that on purpose to remind people that there is a better rhyme/dribble
1 Additional Answer
There are actually 8 planets in the solar system now as Pluto has been demoted to a dwarf planet. The planets in order however are Mars, Venus, Earth, Mercury, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto. One way that people use to remember the 9 planets order of position is My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Nine Pizza's. You take the first letter of each of these words to get the first letter of each planet.
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2015 Ask.com