What is the Arkansas hot check law?

Answer

The Arkansas hot check law states that writing a bad or 'hot'' check can be a misdemeanor or felony. The law provides writers of such checks an opportunity to pay their debt after which the writer could be prosecuted. Prosecution must be undertaken within one year after the check was written.'
Q&A Related to "What is the Arkansas hot check law?"
The recipient of a bad check in Arkansas must send written notice to the writer. The letter must state the amount of the check, the request for payment within 10 days and a $10 service
http://www.ehow.com/list_6687257_arkansas-laws-bad...
To my knowledge and I am not an attorney, this would be an issue for a small claims court judge to decide if there is some dispute of payment involved in a contractual agreement between
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_the_arkansas_la...
A lawyer should be able to help you. Your question is not an easy to answer. If you are asking how long a warrant can stay in the system the answer is as long as they want it to.
http://www.avvo.com/legal-answers/how-long-will-a-...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com