Animals of Equatorial Region?


The Equatorial region is considered to be areas within five degrees south and five degrees north of the Equator. This area is considered to be a tropical rainforest climate. Animals that live in the Equatorial region prefer the tropical climate. Some of these animals include bengal tigers, boa constrictors, gorillas, chimpanzees, toucans, orangutans, red-eyed tree frog, llamas, tapir, caiman, cormorant, macaws, kinkajou, paca, otters, agouti, ocelot, armadillo, capybara, peccary, jaguars and many different types of parrots.
Q&A Related to "Animals of Equatorial Region?"
Equatorial regions may consist of rainforests, dry deciduous forests, spiny forests, desert areas to name a few. You would need to be more specific in what equatorial regions you
The equatorial region of the sky may be centered at the observer, at the
Between the tropics of Cancer & Capricorn. Countries: Indonesia, North half of Australia, Fiji, Solomon Is., Papuanugini, Hawaii Is, Kiribati, Tuvalu, Palau, Malaysia, Thailand,
Moscow's position in the center of the country means that it lies between ecosystems that exist in Russia's north and south. The city and its surrounding region fall into a band of
Explore this Topic
The equatorial region is the section of Earth between 5 degrees north latitude and 5 degrees south latitude. This area around the equator is home to most of the ...
The equator passes through 13 different countries. These regions include Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Gabon, Congo, and the Dementia Republic of Congo. It also passes ...
There are various animals that are found in the polar region but the main ones are penguins and polar bears. Most of the animals in the polar region find their ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014