What are the California overtime rules?

Answer

The California overtime rules are put in place by the Department of Industrial Relations. The laws in the state say anyone who works over 40 hours a week or 8 hours a day must receive one and one-half times their regular pay. The provision is put in place for nonexempt employees who are at least 18 years of age or older. Minors who are 16 years old or 17 years old and not legally required to attend school are also part of the provision. Any employer is the state must follow the state guidelines.
Reference:
Q&A Related to "What are the California overtime rules?"
Extra innings is the procedure by which a tie is broken in
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-is-the-califor...
In California, all non-exempt employees over the age of 18, and those employees who are age 16 to 17 and not required to attend school, are eligible to receive overtime pay. All non-exempt
http://www.ehow.com/info_7736703_overtime-calculat...
From Wikipedia - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Col... : When a game goes to overtime, each team is given one possession from its opponent's twenty-five yard line with no game clock
http://www.quora.com/What-are-the-overtime-rules-i...
When a regulation game ends in a tie (ie the two teams finish with the same score) the games goes into an Overtime period. The overtime period is considered "sudden death"
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_NFL_Overtime...
Explore this Topic
Extra innings is the procedure by which a tie is broken in baseb. ...
The NHL overtime rules indicate that overtime will not run more than five minutes. The first team to make a goal wins the game. ...
Each of the different NCAA sports has its own set of overtime rules. These rules can be found online through their website. One must first choose which sport one ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com