California Tenant Eviction Process?


When it comes to the California tenant eviction process there are rules and guidelines that must be followed in order for the action to take place. Depending on the reason for the eviction will determine the amount of time the tenant has to respond or to leave the property. In most cases, it is simply 3 days to get out for events such as unpaid rent, breaking the agreements or conditions of the lease, and being a legal nuisance. If it is an expiring lease then it is 30 days notice. If they have been month to month for more than a year then the requirement is 60 days.
Q&A Related to "California Tenant Eviction Process?"
1. Fill out the civil case coversheet, the summons and the complaint. Make a copy of each document for yourself and one for each person you are trying to evict. 2. Deliver these documents
1 Verify that you are legally allowed to evict the tenant. A tenant may be evicted for failing to pay rent. A tenant may be evicted for violating the lease. A tenant may be evicted
oh I got you.though it does matter county to county.…. If the tenant doesn't voluntarily move out after the landlord has properly given
Local laws and rules vary widely, but you typically have the right to written notice of the reasons, some period to correct the problems, and some date by which you must leave, all
Explore this Topic
In order to lawfully evict a tenant, a landlord must provide written notice to the tenant of the intent to evict. In the event of unpaid rent, other violations ...
In order to start the eviction process in California, California law requires that all persons residing in the property be served with a notice. Next, obtain a ...
In order for a Landlord to begin the eviction process, California law requires all persons residing in the property be served with a notice. If the tenant doesn't ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014