Can vegetarians eat gelatin?

Answer

Vegetarians can not eat gelatine knowingly since it is an animal product. Gelatine is made from collagen, natural occurring animal protein, which is mainly inside cattle bones and pig skin.
Q&A Related to "Can vegetarians eat gelatin?"
Because gelatin is pig fat .
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Why_can't_vegetarians_ea...
Gelatin is made from boiling bones, skin, tendons, and other animal connective tissue. Not pretty stuff.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=200806...
Protein is one of the major concerns for people considering vegetarianism. When we think of protein we usually think of meat, which is obviously off-limits for a vegetarian. However
http://www.ehow.com/about_5366423_foods-can-vegeta...
Lacto-ovo vegetarians typically don't have a problem eating gelatin
http://www.chacha.com/question/what-kind-of-vegeta...
Explore this Topic
Ovo vegetarians are individuals who do not eat any meat or dairy products, but only eggs. A number of people today are ovo-vegetarians mainly, because they are ...
Vegetarians can not eat sea foods, but eat anything that is not of animal origin, with or without the use of dairy products and eggs. Their diet excludes entirely ...
Vegetarians can eat Tuna because it is a source of protein and fat. They should however limit the frequency at which they eat it to once per fortnight or even ...
About -  Privacy -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback  -  Sitemap  © 2014 Ask.com