Can You Be Offside from a Goal Kick?

Answer

You can not be an offside from a goal kick. This is because a player becomes an offside position once he is nearer to the opposition's goal line than the ball and the second last opponent.
Q&A Related to "Can You Be Offside from a Goal Kick"
Never, there are no offsides only on thrown in's and corner's.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/When_did_no_offside_on_a...
Kicking a field goal is quite simple. The ball must have a great snap, a firm hold and a very solid kick! You want a nice straight kick? Be sure to kick the ball with the laces of
http://answers.ask.com/Sports/Other/how_to_kick_a_...
Red. The restart is an indirect free kick for the defense. Soccerref.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=201110...
There are two different kicking styles: straight and soccer. Straight kickers bring their foot straight up, so that the laces are perpendicular to the ball. This is the more classic
http://www.life123.com/sports/football/football-ru...
Explore this Topic
In football, one is not considered off-side if they receive the ball directly from a goal kick. When one also receives the ball directly from a corner or a throw-in ...
Offside. Goal. Corner kick. Foul. Penalty area. ...
Offside rules state that there is no offside offence if a player receives a ball directly from a goal kick, a throw in or a corner kick. A player is also considered ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com