Does Beer Contain Wheat?

Answer

Beer along with lager-blue cheese may contain wheat depending on mould source. Wheat is a variety of grass that is usually ground into flour, and then used to make a wide assortment of food products.
Q&A Related to "Does Beer Contain Wheat?"
You can try checking out this website, http://www.progressivegrocer.com/progressivegrocer/profitguides/beer/v2/news/new_products.jsp. They have an online beer guide, which tells you
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Does+yuenling+beer+conta...
Many foods contain wheat. Wheat bread is probably the most popular of them all, but pasta can contain wheat, cakes and baked products contain wheat.
http://answers.ask.com/Food_and_Drinks/Food_and_Co...
1. Check the beer's flavor for a distinct fruitiness. Wheat beer's top-fermenting ale yeast gives it a noticeably fruity tinge. Apple, citrus and, even, banana flavors are common.
http://www.ehow.com/how_2212346_identify-wheat-bee...
New Glarus Crackd Wheat Ale from Wisconsin, hands down. Other German- and American-style renditions absolutely worth trying (if you can track them down): Schneider & Brooklyner
http://www.quora.com/Which-is-the-most-delicious-w...
Explore this Topic
There are a number of brands of alcohol that are made of wheat. these include the American wheat beer and the American dark wheat beer. Wheat beers are common ...
The rolling rock beer does not contain wheat. It has only six ingredients which include, malt, hope, rice, water, corn and yeast. The beer is brewed by the Latrobe ...
For those that suffer from an allergy to wheat, which is known as celiac disease, it can be hard to find beer that they can drink. This is because most beer contains ...
About -  Privacy -  AskEraser  -  Careers -  Ask Blog -  Mobile -  Help -  Feedback © 2014 Ask.com